Just Want to Scream

Have you ever just wanted to scream out at the top of your lungs until your tear your vocal chords apart? And then go around and break just about anything in sight?

I have a broke ass, jobless roommate that I think is jerking me around. I dead end job that doesn’t pay all of my bills and just cost me almost $300 just to keep. I don’t see my family as much as I would like. I miss my father more and more every day it seems like. I want to go back to school but can’t really find a feasible way to do it. I haven’t been on a date in years. It seems as if I am destined to be an unhappy bachelor for life.

Now that I have listed most of what is making me unhappy right now, I am going to try to come up with the things that put a smile on my face.
I love spending time with any of my immediate family, mom, brother, 4 nieces, cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents.
I love having a stable roof over my head.
I love having a job in this economy.
I love having a working vehicle to get me to and from work.
I love the holiday seasons cause it brings my family together
I love listening to music and finding new artists.
I love a good movie but finding an even better book series.
I love going and just sitting at the beach and listening to the waves crash on the shore.
I love the feeling of accomplishment when the cleaning is done.

I am just finding it really difficult today to keep a smile on my face just 3 days before Christmas. I feels like the whole world is stacked against me and I need to remember what makes me smile.

This entry was posted in Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

